Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Helen's JAD Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

NORTH KANSAS CITY

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 6 months ago

Breakfast

My favorite is the Breakfast Burger. The fries are always awesome, perfectly crispy and seasoned. I've never had anything off the menu I didn't like, and I've tried pretty much all of it. The place isn't fancy, but they have a good selection of tap beers, friendly wait staff that doesn't bug you, and fantastic food. If you haven't tried this place, you're missing out.

Chris 8 months ago

Helen's Sweet & Spicy Wings

These wings are one of the best in KC and the best north of river. I just wished they have couple more flavors. We're else can you get wings at 2a in the North.

Dani 10 months ago

UBER HOT WINGS

The wings are literally the best! My bank accounts says "Helen's Jad" every Friday! I can't get enough!!

Adrienne about 1 year ago

Helen's Sweet & Spicy Wings

Forget the casino--these wings are the JACKPOT! The batter on these fry up to a delightful golden crisp and have just enough spice to keep you coming back for more. Double dip in the wing sauce and ranch and you wont be able to stop. Game Day is ON with these! Hands down, these are the best KC has to offer.

Abigayledavis almost 2 years ago

Patty Melt

I am never disappointed when I order the patty melt. Roasted peppers, sautéed onions, and melty cheese, how could you go wrong?! The patty itself is juicy and well seasoned, and the bread- crispy and buttery! Last but not least, the fries are absolutely delicious! Great value for the quality of food and service!

Lucy 8 months ago

Patty Melt

EXCELLENT! Best burger I've ever had! REALLY! (Note had Regular burger w the Grilled onions & Peppers from patty melt! Yum!

Jwoods12344 9 months ago

Helen's Sweet & Spicy Wings

By far the best wings in town!! Nothing but the best customer service! Hands down the cheers of the Midwest... friendly & amazing staff! Truly a great atmosphere

Deborah 11 months ago

Ford 500 Pizza

Helen's has the best pizza around. I eat pizza regularly and we stop on our travels through Kansas City to get this pizza. We love it and just wish it were closer to where we live. We would be regulars for sure!

Guest almost 2 years ago

Patty Melt

I am never disappointed when I order the patty melt. Roasted peppers, sautéed onions, and melty cheese, how could you go wrong?! The patty itself is juicy and well seasoned, and the bread- crispy and buttery! Last but not least, the fries are absolutely delicious! Great value for the quality of food and service!

Mark almost 2 years ago

Northlander

One of the greatest burgers in all of Kansas City! Do not miss it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA