Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Helen's JAD Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

NORTH KANSAS CITY

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Helen's JAD Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Deborah 16 days ago

Ford 500 Pizza

Helen's has the best pizza around. I eat pizza regularly and we stop on our travels through Kansas City to get this pizza. We love it and just wish it were closer to where we live. We would be regulars for sure!

Guest 12 months ago

Patty Melt

I am never disappointed when I order the patty melt. Roasted peppers, sautéed onions, and melty cheese, how could you go wrong?! The patty itself is juicy and well seasoned, and the bread- crispy and buttery! Last but not least, the fries are absolutely delicious! Great value for the quality of food and service!

Mark about 1 year ago

Northlander

One of the greatest burgers in all of Kansas City! Do not miss it!

Pauls about 1 year ago

Patty Melt

Helen's patty melt is uniquely delicious. Mixing red peppers with the sauteed onions is a brilliant twist on this classic favorite. When my wife was in NKC hospital I had one every day for a week and was never disappointed.

Kiefer over 1 year ago

Reuben on Rye

I am a Ruben sandwich fan. I decided to try one from Helen's tonight. This was the BEST Ruben I have EVER had. The corned beef was smoked and lean. Fantastic! P.S. The fries were great too.

Adrienne 4 months ago

Helen's Sweet & Spicy Wings

Forget the casino--these wings are the JACKPOT! The batter on these fry up to a delightful golden crisp and have just enough spice to keep you coming back for more. Double dip in the wing sauce and ranch and you wont be able to stop. Game Day is ON with these! Hands down, these are the best KC has to offer.

Abigayledavis 12 months ago

Patty Melt

I am never disappointed when I order the patty melt. Roasted peppers, sautéed onions, and melty cheese, how could you go wrong?! The patty itself is juicy and well seasoned, and the bread- crispy and buttery! Last but not least, the fries are absolutely delicious! Great value for the quality of food and service!

Aaron about 1 year ago

Helen's Sweet & Spicy Wings

The sweet and spicy are hands down the best wings in kc. Get them charred and they're even better! Never disappointed!

Julie about 1 year ago

Meat Lovers

Pizza is fantastic!!

Skrutak over 1 year ago

Breakfast

Breakfast burger with a side of Uber sauce... Nothing better! Best burger ever!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Coming soon

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA